CancelReport This Post

Please fill out the form below with your name, e-mail address and the reason(s) you wish to report this post.

Crossword Help Forum
Forum Rules

orson

5th April 2019, 12:08
Good afternoon to you, malone. The paired appeared twice so I don't think it was a misprint. I also checked whether pair was an alternative spelling of pare.

You mentioned a long thread about yesterday's Times crossword but I have been unable to find it. Is it on this site? Thanks.
381 of 2514  -   Report This Post

jigjag

5th April 2019, 12:17
Malone

I see what you mean. I took it to mean a TV series but it could be a cricket series with the Ashes coming soon.

Grunger

Are you a cricket fan? Tyke, Hannah and I (and possibly others) are.
382 of 2514  -   Report This Post

grunger

5th April 2019, 13:59
orson

I think it is the Personal Chatty Thread
383 of 2514  -   Report This Post

grunger

5th April 2019, 14:01
Malone

I meant the TV series. I am not a proper cricket fan, but I have been to some County matches. I hate football though.
384 of 2514  -   Report This Post

malone

5th April 2019, 14:49
Orson, thanks for the 'paired' update. Making a habit of the error is deplorable. Sorry I couldn't remember the PCT title - I couldn't check as I'd have lost my half-written response to you.

Grunger, I'm delighted you weren't talking about cricket, something I can't stand and ignore as much as possible. I did a thematic puzzle yesterday, then Jigjag had a couple of cricket references... I was beginning to feel the world was out to get me!
385 of 2514  -   Report This Post

tyke51

5th April 2019, 15:04
Talking of football ... pundits delight in accusing teams/players of being `laxadaisical`
This seems to be an amalgam of lackadaisical and lax - either of which would probably convey what they mean !

Jigjag ... pleased to hear from you - we can have a break from Brexit
and look forward to the summer sound of leather on willow !
386 of 2514  -   Report This Post

jigjag