CancelReport This Post

Please fill out the form below with your name, e-mail address and the reason(s) you wish to report this post.

Crossword Help Forum
Forum Rules

ripple

1st September 2021, 14:10
I'm a newbie and have joined to say thanks for the tips of which two were really useful....
The starting point of the perimeter....
The fact that only ONE normal solution had to be split.
I managed to solve most of the clues then used Google for others.This in my opinion is cheating but having spent 8 hours or more on it I refused to accept defeat and finally finished at 2 am. Brilliant! Zzzz

211 of 221  -   Report This Post

dhope

1st September 2021, 15:50
First post for me ,to say thanks for all the help you have given me with this marathon plus many other puzzles over the years. Finally completed at 22.30 hours on 31st . Brilliant ,nearly up to the master Araucaria’s standard.
212 of 221  -   Report This Post

rocketman

2nd September 2021, 08:05
I would like to add my congratulations on a truly outstanding puzzle by Maskerade. I didn't believe it was within my capabilities for a long time
and I could see why many people were initially frustrated! To embellish the finished result with the theme on the perimeter truly echoed the efforts of the Master, Araucaria. So, well done, Maskerade!
213 of 221  -   Report This Post

luko

2nd September 2021, 09:14
I share the common view that this was an exceptionally good puzzle, so many thanks to Maskerade. You might like to know that a letter published in the Guardian on Tuesday said this as well.
What hasn't been said is many congratulations to all those who persevered and completed it! Whether you used Wikipedia, anagram solvers, help from this forum or other aids, getting to the end is a substantial achievement - well done to all!
(And as somebody said, let's hope for something similar at Christmas!)
214 of 221  -   Report This Post

sam

2nd September 2021, 15:27