CancelReport This Post

Please fill out the form below with your name, e-mail address and the reason(s) you wish to report this post.

Crossword Help Forum
Forum Rules

jazzgirl

13th September 2012, 15:22
Hello Mondrian
It seems everyone is out in the sun today, including me as there's still a lot of jobs in the garden. Have only just logged on, so here goes:
7a a synonym of "presage" First 4 letters is a word used by golfers "f**e"! next 4 letters is a fish S **d
10a definition is "internal organs" of the body. anagram of "a liver's" + first letter of "clotting"
1d synonym for a "subject"
2d see chrise's clue. Someone who deals in dodgy (stolen?) goods
4d to praise. anagram of laud + the last 3 letters sounds like the time you might eat evening dinner ?
6d a piece of music, also a game on which balls are shot across the sloping board and fall into numbered places.
Do hope this is helping. I'm not too good at hints. Hope you are well and enjoying your garden.
J
31 of 43  -   Report This Post

pipesmoker

13th September 2012, 15:37
Hi, Everyone. Many thanks for your good wishes. Christmas has arrived early in Millport, and here I am with my shiny new laptop, whichwith much help from younger generations, I know how to switch on.

That remindsmme of an email I saw last week where a three year old has a phone in one hand, and a look oof expasperation on his face, saying No, Granda, i said double click on Internet Explorer. I am not quite that far out of touch, but I am cdrtainly not the most computer literate being in town.

Hope all are well, as I sit here glancing out at the rain.

Best wishes for now.

P
32 of 43  -   Report This Post

magworth

13th September 2012, 22:30
Mondrian. I` enjoying Parade`s End and, tho` not a sporty person, loved both lots of Olympics. A kind American friend e-mailed the US Open result
The Scapegoat wasn`t very like the novel. I just saw Anna Karenina. I couldn`t wait for the train to end it all! Mags.
33 of 43  -   Report This Post