CancelReport This Post

Please fill out the form below with your name, e-mail address and the reason(s) you wish to report this post.

Crossword Help Forum
Forum Rules

the joker

27th February 2010, 23:32
Pete
I too could not understand your 2i5e reference,and as you say in your post no.21"I'm a bit of a beginner".
My advice to you is to wise up and not attack Trevor or Terry,who are two stalwarts of this site,and both supply more answers/help than anyone.
You should remember the old adage" If something aint broke then don't try to fix it"
The Joker
41 of 67  -   Report This Post

bullfrog

28th February 2010, 00:50
Bye, Pete. Don't hurry back...
42 of 67  -   Report This Post

mamya

28th February 2010, 01:03
Pete, Matron has put your toys back in your pram and hope you sleep well. I also found your method sheer gobbledegook and cannot think of a more awkward way of laying out a clue. Sleep well.

M
43 of 67  -   Report This Post

trevor

28th February 2010, 01:11
I think Pete(tosh)set out to provoke an arguement and I rose to the bait.I should have ignored
him, although I honestly found his abusive posts quite funny (I am still a bit puerile).

Don't feed the Trolls.
44 of 67  -   Report This Post

pezbuin

28th February 2010, 09:35
Folks, good morning to you all on this b. awful morning in damp and sodden Kent.

Just picked up this thread and can not believe what I have ben reading.

Who is this Pete chap ?

Obvious to see that he is new here, otherwise the sarcasm and unwise banter would not have come fourth.

A message to Pete, if you a reading this...