CancelReport This Post

Please fill out the form below with your name, e-mail address and the reason(s) you wish to report this post.

Crossword Help Forum
Forum Rules

mikey4444

19th February 2011, 14:21
I won the Sunday Times twice last year, with only 4 weeks between the wins. I was very surprised about the first win, as I had been entering for about 4 years without luck, and I am one of those people "who never win anything " But the second win completely floored me, especially after such a short time. I thought that a mistake must have been made but the wonderful solid silver fountain pen arrived the following week. I kept one and sold the second one on ebay for £165, so I was best pleased to say the least ! I guess you just have to keep on trying.
31 of 50  -   Report This Post

dandelion

19th February 2011, 15:53
After about 20 years of regularly entering the Daily Telegraph crossword I won the consolation prize. Two weeks later I won the Telegraph Pen. Recently I won a consolation £25 from the Sunday Express. I am still waiting for the Times Pen, the Jumbo books, The Sunday Express £1,000, and the Skeleton, The Week Radio and a prize from the Oldie Genius crossword. I shall keep trying - goodness only knows what I've spent on stamps through the years!

Good Luck to you one and all.
Dandelion
32 of 50  -   Report This Post

luckyeight

19th February 2011, 17:22
I won the Sunday Post £100 prize crossword late last year, thus fulfilling my lifelong ambition ignited when playing Monopoly as a child ('You have won £100 in a crossword competition')!
Couldn't believe my luck, although I also spend a fortune in stamps.

I always enter- Sunday Post, Sir Lancelot Mos, MoS 'You' Crossword and Pick Me Up prize crossword. Sometimes I enter the Mos General Knowledge -£1500 is not to be sniffed at.

But I would love the Sir Lancelot fountain pen, as I only use fountain pens (except, ironically when I'm doing crosswords - it's the paper) and am obsessed with them.