CancelReport This Post

Please fill out the form below with your name, e-mail address and the reason(s) you wish to report this post.

Crossword Help Forum
Forum Rules

mrs trellis

25th February 2012, 13:53
Thanks then Mr MaqQ, I'll assume my answer is right and submit it with fingers crossed. jazzgirl, I would say the answer I have is a relatively obscure person but as Mr MacQ says, not obscure from the clue - if that makes sense! Good luck :-)
31 of 41  -   Report This Post

jazzgirl

25th February 2012, 13:57
Thanks Mrs Trellis. Maybe I'll submit it with my first answer. It's not about winning, it's just the enormous fun I have had ;)
32 of 41  -   Report This Post

macmillanquizzer

25th February 2012, 17:54
Glad you've enjoyed it Jazzgirl. I'm just beginning to think about starting to write the next one....
....and am leaning towards another famous women quiz.
33 of 41  -   Report This Post

julie, aberdeen

25th February 2012, 20:00
Hello Mr MacQuizzy,
Yes, well quite a lot of your last batch of women had been infamously "leant against". I spent an enormous number of hours Googling bimbo airheads and then had to Google again to see what they did and had to use the TV Cast Lists for soap "stars". Our new telly is "programmed" very early on a Sun morning by "he who pays the licence fee" and it now only seems to do sport, Richard Attenborough, Country File, University Challenge, Eggheads and every kind of underwater creature you can possibly imagine. I don't have any generational helpers left - they've gone! BUT YES I WILL BUY YOUR NEXT QUIZ - WHATEVER
Cheers
Julie
34 of 41  -   Report This Post

greedy kite

25th February 2012, 20:56
Julie: can you explain to a "Brit" who's obviously lived abroad for much too long what you meant by "infamously leant against" women? I fear I'm losing touch with English as she is spoke!
35 of 41  -   Report This Post

julie, aberdeen

25th February 2012, 22:10
Greedy Kite,