CancelReport This Post

Please fill out the form below with your name, e-mail address and the reason(s) you wish to report this post.

Crossword Help Forum
Forum Rules

mondrian

8th March 2012, 16:42
Thanks Jazzgirl for your response. I sort of had that word but couldn`t see the connection to a temple, but of course now I do - the very famous one is in Cambodia, isn`t it.

Are you a tax expert as well as an expert photographer?
11 of 20  -   Report This Post

jazzgirl

8th March 2012, 17:02
Hello again Mondrian,
No I'm not an expert on either.
My friend had a new tax code for and has no access to a computer, so I had to google HMRC to help him out !
12 of 20  -   Report This Post

plodder

8th March 2012, 19:02
Thanks all for your help. I checked bootleg in Chambers and Shorter OED without any trouser connection. Just a few to do, incl finding a TV cops brother.! Not Mycroft.!
13 of 20  -   Report This Post

jazzgirl

8th March 2012, 19:11
hi again plodder
I just checked the Oxford Concise and only the illicit bootleg is there. As for the TV detective's brother, you should read the clue as "Tv detective is Brother" another double definition.
14 of 20  -   Report This Post

wee jock

8th March 2012, 20:49
HOWDY AGAIN

Thanks JASSGIRL for bringing me in from the parallel universe in I'd got myself into. Is there no way of merging the two sites?
In any case, could I respectfully request
that whoever is first to upen the site each week callls it'RADIO TIMES No-' for sake of we Macular Degenerates and other Visually
impared.
You are an Angel of Mercy,Jazzgirl,and a brilliant solverof crosswords,not only RT but all the others you do, so how do manage to do gardening too,and all that jazz?
REGARDS TO ALL
TIMES TEN
WJ

15 of 20  -   Report This Post

jazzgirl

8th March 2012, 21:26
Hello again Wee Jock