CancelReport This Post

Please fill out the form below with your name, e-mail address and the reason(s) you wish to report this post.

Crossword Help Forum
Forum Rules

caphrist

7th November 2017, 10:59
Please check my posts Meursault and you'll see that I didn't say that I normally reside on the no-answer-bank as you call it. I have never posted on their site although I do very occasionally visit it and happened to do so when you were making your comments about them before your voluntary exile.
In fact, although I'm a rare contributor to this site, I've been posting for three or four years and have tried to be constructive until now. Your venom about the Answerbank contributors, the setters and editors has finally worn me down. Please try to be a little kinder.
I apologise to the rest of the contributors here for introducing this rather sour note when, I believe, we should instead be celebrating a fine puzzle.
61 of 98  -   Report This Post

crates

7th November 2017, 11:50
As a previous contributer to AB, I treat the two forums completely differently. AB to extol the virtues of or show disappointment of the week's offering in general terms, This forum for those who have completed and are willing to give a 'nudge' to those who specifically request it. Hopefully 'normal service' will be resumed.
62 of 98  -   Report This Post

crates

7th November 2017, 12:03
Should have added 'additionally' for this forum, Opinions, in general terms, of the merits or disappointment are equally valid.
63 of 98  -   Report This Post

gem94

7th November 2017, 12:20