CancelReport This Post

Please fill out the form below with your name, e-mail address and the reason(s) you wish to report this post.

Crossword Help Forum
Forum Rules

forester

22nd February 2015, 12:40
Finished this one in just about three hours. ALL my own work.

My brain is overworked to the point of fatigue as a result of having to decide which look-up offered the best fit solution and my fingers are worked to the bone as evidenced by the rivulets of blood coursing their way between the keys of my computer keyboard.
1 of 8  -   Report This Post

rusty

22nd February 2015, 12:47
Well done, Forester!
Keeps you out of mischief, too!
I gave up on the Jumbo a couple of years ago as it became too much of a slog. I had been doing it for about twenty years too!
2 of 8  -   Report This Post

jazzgirl

22nd February 2015, 12:59
I finished the last two inter-connecting clues this morning at breakfast, after puzzling over them for too long. Well done forester if you needed no help with anagram solvers and the like. I did have to do so. Either the Jumbos are getting easier, or I am getting better at solving. I like to think it is the latter, but.....!
3 of 8  -   Report This Post

rusty

22nd February 2015, 13:04
I thought, several years ago, that they had became easier. I seem to remember a lot of Shakespeare and opera, and Greek and Latin poet related questions.
I find Anne Bradfords Crossword Dictionary a great help...and if it's good enough for Colin Dexter...!
4 of 8  -   Report This Post

jazzgirl

22nd February 2015, 13:10
One Shakespeare and one poet this week...
Good surface reading and very few anagrams. I found it enjoyable. The last "stinker" jumbo was so long ago. We are due another one soon I guess
5 of 8  -   Report This Post

forester

22nd February 2015, 13:11
I assure you that my tongue was firmly in my cheek for the entire post.
6 of 8  -   Report This Post

jazzgirl

22nd February 2015, 13:11
mmmmmm ;)
7 of 8  -   Report This Post

rusty