CancelReport This Post

Please fill out the form below with your name, e-mail address and the reason(s) you wish to report this post.

Crossword Help Forum
Forum Rules

quixote

8th July 2012, 23:56
Completed it, without help;11.45 Sunday night.
Ran a course for 8 people this weekend as well,entertaining 2 of 'em as B&B guests.
And yes, we did drink quite a lot of beer.
(predictable cries of "hubris"; "up his own arse"; "drunk"; "impersonator of jazzgirl")

1 of 15  -   Report This Post

bullfrog

9th July 2012, 00:00
You left out "Yawn"...
2 of 15  -   Report This Post

tonyw

9th July 2012, 00:01
I thought that you did not even have the time to look at this site;Let alone make a stupid comment like that.
3 of 15  -   Report This Post

quixote

9th July 2012, 00:02
jazzgirl - what do you play? I've been doing sousa since 1958 - always trad cos I never learned to read - starting with a residency at Eel Pie Island, whence we were displaced by an upstart bunch we'd never heard of and we estimated three weeks to oblivion - called the Rolling Stones - wot a ridiculous name for a band!
4 of 15  -   Report This Post

jazzgirl

9th July 2012, 08:10
Q - Did you play sousa at L'Auberge? If not, I bet you know the fellow who did, or are you actually him in disguise? You really are an old Hippie aren't you!
5 of 15  -   Report This Post

quixote

10th July 2012, 23:03
I used to hang out at L'Auberge (or 'the Low Buggery) the coffee bar opposite Richmond Bridge in the late '50s - chatting-up girls, but never played there - there wasn't room for music - and in those days I played a straight tuba. Are you that vintage? -I'm 72.