CancelReport This Post

Please fill out the form below with your name, e-mail address and the reason(s) you wish to report this post.

Crossword Help Forum
Forum Rules

mrs trellis

10th July 2011, 08:14
Hi All,
I'm new to this great site and wondered if anyone could answer this query for me:
Is there any kind of search function to find a thread regarding a particular crossword, or is it just a matter of trawling through the front-page postings?
Thanks in advance.
1 of 50  -   Report This Post

wendy

10th July 2011, 09:12
Good morning Mrs. T and welcome!

You'll soon realise that this is a very basic website with no search facility or any logical threads.

Having said that, it IS a great site and you'll find peple more than willing to help you, providing you give them enough information such as:

The Clue
Number of letters in answer
Any letters you already have.

We have a small problem with idiots who just log on and make daft comments but otherwise it's a great place for crossword enthusiasts to meet like-minded people.

2 of 50  -   Report This Post

mrs trellis

10th July 2011, 09:38
Thanks Wendy, I really appreciate that. I had already noticed some of what you said - sad, sad people. I look forward to much communication with the people the site is clearly intended for and shall ignore all other.
Best, Mrs T
3 of 50  -   Report This Post

twm

10th July 2011, 09:47
Just to say, Mrs. T., that I really enjoyed your letter which used to deluged in to Humphrey Lyttleton, on I haven't a clue!
4 of 50  -   Report This Post

sallyw (aka - the original sallyw)

10th July 2011, 12:14
Hello Mrs Trellis. Just to add to Wendy's sound words of advice, it is useful to know which crossword you are doing, as you get a feel for a particular crossword style and an insight (sometimes) into the mind of the setter. Hope you enjoy using the site!
5 of 50  -   Report This Post

pastille

10th July 2011, 13:00
Welcome Mrs Trellis,

Please enjoy, ignore the "grumps".

Take care,

p@